Board of Directors
This would be Custom Page 9 hero text.

Meet the 2020 Board of Directors

Introducing the Associations North board members who serve as front-line champions representing Associations North and the association management profession in Minnesota, North Dakota and South Dakota.

Interested in serving on the board? Click here for more information about the role, commitment, knowledge and skills and nominating process.


Robbie Thompson, J.D.  |  Chair

CEO, Professional Liability Underwriting Society

Mark Salter, CAE, ABC  |  Past-Chair

Executive Director, CFA Society Minnesota

Dave Siegel, CAE, IOM  |  Chair-Elect

Executive Director, Housing First Minnesota

Clara Albert, CAE  |  Secretary/Treasurer

Executive Director, Electrical Association

Angela Kisskeys  |  Co-Director, VP of Operations & Communications

Associations North

Sarah Ruzek  |  Co-Director, VP of Finance & Education

Associations North


Justin Bieganek

Founder & Creative Director, Mercury Creative Group

Mary Detloff, CAE

Janel Fick

Partner, Global Management Partners, LLC

Amanda Friedrich, CMP

National Account Executive, Visit Saint Paul

Maria Huntley, CAE, MANM

Executive Vice President, Minnesota Academy of Family Physicians

Karla Keller Torp

Executive Director, Minnesota Shopping Center Association

Christi Kokaisel, CAE, MBA

Senior Director of Membership, American Academy of Neurology